Pay Per Post Does Not Allow Kontera Ads

I submitted my first post to Pay Per Post last week for review. On Friday, I got an email informing me that my post was rejected because of the Kontera links on the post. They asked that I remove the links and then resubmit the post. Of course, I won’t. I’ll just have to opt out of the program. The reason for discontinuing Pay Per Post is that they offer one-shot income. You post you make money. You don’t post you don’t make money. Kontera, on the other hand, is passive income. Whether I write posts, send tweets, or do nothing, Kontera still continues to generate a few cents here and there. I’d prefer a few cents here and there over the long term than one-time big payoffs.

2 thoughts on “Pay Per Post Does Not Allow Kontera Ads

  1. That really sucks. As long as the client is happy with your review, that should be all that matters. I hate when I look to sign up for an ad service for my blog and you can’t have adsense or any other ad service. Have you checked out review me yet. I actually like it better than pay per post and it’s backed by the people from Text Link Ads. http://www.reviewme.com/bloggers.php

  2. I’ve checked out review me and have written a couple of posts for them already. They have not complained about Kontera, yet. 🙂

    But, I guess it’s ok to learn about the problem up front rather than be many posts into it.

Leave a comment