Twitter Updates for 2007-08-25

  • Listening to So You Want To Host Your Own TalkCast? on talkshoe #
  • Tomorrow, I’m attending a No Border Wall rally on the Rio Grande. Moving show up to 1 PM due to poor cell coverage there. #
  • @brendajos put that eyebrow down 🙂 #
  • off dwindwang #
  • @DavidWard It would kill our economy here on the border. Sorry, I prefer my money to yours. #
  • @brendajos I can’t roll my tongue #
  • @DavidWard you want to put up a wall at my expense. I pay taxes too and my economy would suffer. #
  • I would prefer more agents on the border. They spend money. #
  • I can take that agent’s money and buy stuff for me. Walls don’t spend money. #
  • I agree on controlling the border. But a wall, after much thought, is not the answer. #
  • @DavidWard Texas Comptroller did a study that shows our state has a net gain from illegal immigration. #
  • weighing contribution versus cost. I agree they are illegal, but they earn their keep #
  • @DavidWard I also worked with illegals last year. They came in legally on tourist visas and never went home. #
  • @DearYvette I’m sure there is. But a medium wall is just as good as no wall. 🙂 #
  • @1389 Sounds like a research project to find out the comptroller’s methodology. She had no reason to fudge. #
  • @DearYvette I bet you have NO illegal immigrants without a border. #
  • @DavidWard how many employers get rich and pay a higher tax off of illegals? What do they buy with that money? #
  • No illegals, no rich americans #
  • Just wait for the baby boomers to retire, folks. you’ll be screaming for immigrants. #
  • the feds have to pay social security, medicaid, and prescription drugs for people who don’t contribute to the economy. #
  • We’ll have old people not paying payroll taxes, clogging up ERs, and living off the government. #
  • @DearYvette you guys need a border wall. #
  • We should get rid of old people before they ruin our country (being absurd, don’t pelt me). #
  • @DearYvette Florida needs to get a handle on illegal immigrants. Don’t you people have border patrols? #
  • I am removing @dwingdwang. enough is enough #
  • @DearYvette Exactly. And the disabled. They don’t work and live off our goodwill. #
  • @dwingdwang is gone. Sheesh. #
  • @DearYvette me too. Strong border, yes. Wall, no. It’s like drugs, would not be a problem if nobody bought them. #
  • @dwingdwang is blocked too. I’m vicious. #
  • @DearYvette I missed one of your tweets. Yes, let’s get rid of women who don’t work too. They just make babies and don’t pay taxes. #
  • I’m signing off for tonight. Night all. Sweet American dreams. #

Leave a comment