Twitter Updates for 2007-08-22

  • at home trying to figure out how to make a mambo/joomla template #
  • I wish I were smarter #
  • waiting for youtube download of joomla tutorial #
  • @ericaogrady I wish, the client wants joomla. #
  • I’d rather go with wordpress #
  • @ericaogrady what are the biggest pains with joomla? #
  • Setting up structure of joomla content. Should be learning how to create a template. #
  • @HRBabe *sigh* long hours ahead #
  • cool, twittersearch. Thanks @biz #
  • the new search feature on twitter allowed me to find people who live nearby. typed name of city #
  • I am not amused. #
  • @doctorlinguist nope. frustrated trying to find info on how to create a joomla template. #
  • @doctorlinguist I don’t know why I found that amusing, but I chuckled. #
  • @doctorlinguist If only I were smart enough to write my own apps I would not have to figure out other peoples’ messes #
  • @mdeleon roll my own #
  • @doctorlinguist I tried coding. It causes sleepless nights, poor diet, and crankypantsness #
  • working on the crankypantsness now #
  • I think I found something on dev.joomla.org #
  • fudge. the documentation is not fleshed out. Patience my ass, I’m going to kill something! #
  • downloading a possible tutorial. Won’t know until it’s unzipped… that sounds bad. #
  • @omcantu I’ll figure this out, I have to. It’s not the client, I volunteered (dumb me). #
  • @omcantu Yes. Just a template. #
  • @omcantu I have the layout, I just need to figure out plug in the backend into the design. #
  • I found a tutorial for joomla templates http://dev.joomla.org/downloads/Joomla15TemplateTutorial.zip #
  • @mdeleon so Project Spurs is custom? #
  • I think I see how this works. I think I can do this renaming some CSS and throwing in some php. I’m probably wrong. #
  • @mdeleon thanks. I’ll need plenty of that. #
  • at work and ready to go. Nothing like listening to favorite music to get you motivated for the day. #

Leave a comment